Look Book

ISBN-10: 0688149715
ISBN-13: 9780688149710
Authors: Tana Hoban, Tana Hoban
List price: $17.99

FREE return shipping at the end of the semester -

Out of stock

Description:

Tana Hoban never ceases to mesmerize and stimulate her young admirers. Using her unmistakable full-color photographs and an intriguing die-cut format, she has created a striking concept book that will have young viewers scrutinizing and thinking about what they see -- and don't see. In the tradition of Just Look and Take Another Look, here is yet another window of discovery to our everyday world.

Author bio:

Tana Hoban was born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. She has also lived in Holland and England. Hoban graduated from Moore College of Art in Philadelphia in 1938, and painted in Europe as a recipient of the John Frederick Lewis Fellowship. When she returned to Philadelphia, she worked as a free-lance advertising artist and magazine illustrator. By 1950 her work was included in the permanent collection of the Museum of Modern Art in New York City, and in 1953 she was the only woman mentioned in a Time magazine portfolio on "Half a Century of U.S. Photography." In 1959 she was named one of the Top Ten Women Photographers by the Professional Photographers of America. Hoban worked as an…    

Loading...

Customers also bought

Product details

Binding: Hardcover Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Number of pages: 40 Dimensions: 11.00" wide x 8.50" long x 0.25" tall Weight: 0.880 lbs. Language: English